الخدمات الطلابية هي جهة اتصال محورية للطلاب في كلية جون ليغوت ، ومن واجباتهم التأكد من تزويد الطلاب بالمشورة والدعم للتأكد من أن المشكلات المالية لا تقف في الطريق عندما يتعلق الأمر بالدراسة في كلية جون ليغوت.

لهذا السبب لدينا عدد من المنح والصناديق الاستئمانية المتاحة لمساعدتك. إذا لم تكن متأكدًا مما إذا كنت مؤهلاً أو ما هو الصندوق الذي تقدم إليه ، يرجى الاتصال بخدمات الطلاب على studentservices@leggott.ac.uk.

هذا صندوق للطلاب المستضعفين يصل إلى £ 1,200 للعام الدراسي الكامل. يمكن للطلاب الموجودين في مراكز الرعاية أو المتسربين للرعاية أو الذين يتلقون اعتمادًا عالميًا أو ESA و PIP / DLA ، تقديم طلبات للحصول على تمويل للمساعدة في التكاليف المتعلقة بالدورة التدريبية مثل المعدات والرحلات.

هذا الصندوق مخصص للطلاب من العائلات ذات الدخل المنخفض للمساعدة في التكاليف الأساسية المتعلقة بالدورة ، مثل المعدات والرحلات. قد يشمل ذلك أيضًا الوجبات و / أو المساهمة في السفر. هذا الصندوق مخصص للطلاب الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 16-19 - تُمنح الأولويات للأسر التي يقل دخلها عن 16,190 جنيهًا إسترلينيًا ثم لأولئك الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 16,191 و £ 25,000.

هذا الصندوق مخصص للطلاب الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 19 بحلول 31 August 2019 والتي تموّل الدورة التدريبية من قبل ESFA (وكالة تمويل التعليم والمهارات). يتم تقييم الأهلية باستخدام دخل الطالب الخاص.

يمكنك معرفة المزيد عن الصندوق الإلكتروني لقروض المتعلم البالغ وكيفية تقديم طلب للحصول عليه إذا كنت مؤهلاً هنا: https://www.gov.uk/advanced-learner-loan/how-to-apply.

نظام الوجبات المدرسية المجانية متاح لطلابنا إما على EHCP الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 19 و 25 أو الذين يعانون من صعوبات في التعلم. يمكن لطلابنا الذين تقل أعمارهم عن 19 الوصول إلى هذا أيضًا إذا استوفوا المعايير. هذا البرنامج متاح للطلاب الذين تتلقى أسرتهم أيًا من الأشكال التالية لدعم الدخل: بدل الباحثين عن عمل بدل ، بدل دعم العمل (مرتبط بالدخل) ائتمان ضريبي للأطفال مع عدم وجود ائتمان ضريبي عامل ودخل سنوي أقل من 16,190 جنيه استرليني ، ائتمان معاش مضمون والدعم بموجب الجزء السادس من قانون الهجرة واللجوء 1999 ، وائتمان ضريبة العمل على 4 Week والائتمان العالمي (مع دخل الأسرة أقل من 7,400 جنيه إسترليني بعد عام من الضرائب ولا يشمل أي مزايا تتلقاها).

يمكن للطلاب التقدم عبر نموذج طلب الدعم المالي المتاح للتنزيل على هذه الصفحة.

يشتمل صندوق الطلاب الاستئماني على صندوقين ، يدير كلاهما مجلس أمناء ويساعد طلاب JLC في الوصول إلى أموال للمساعدة في تعليمهم.

باربرا براون ترست

معايير هذا الصندوق قيد المراجعة حاليًا.

الصندوق الاستئماني للطلاب

تم إنشاء هذا الصندوق في ذكرى محافظ JLC السابق ، بيل مارتن ، الذي كان داعيةًا شديدًا لإنشاء صندوق استئماني. أنشئ في 1995 ، الصندوق موجود "لدعم وتشجيع تقدم التعليم للطلاب الحاليين أو السابقين بدوام كامل من كلية جون ليغوت من خلال منحهم مساعدة مالية لهم." يتم تقديم الدعم من الصندوق فقط لأولئك الذين استفادوا بالفعل من جميع أشكال الدعم المالي المتاحة للطلاب بدوام كامل. قد يتم تقديم منح من المتقدمين الناجحين من الصندوق أو قد يكون الدعم في شكل قرض يجب سداده خلال فترة زمنية محددة.

نموذج طلب الدعم المالي

نموذج الدعم المالي

Student Services are a pivotal contact for students at John Leggott College, one of their duties is to ensure students are provided with advice and support to ensure that financial issues do not stand in the way when it comes to studying at John Leggott College.

This is why we have a number of bursaries and trust funds available to help you. If you are unsure whether you qualify or which fund to apply for, please contact Student Services on studentservices@leggott.ac.uk.

This is a fund for vulnerable students up to £1,200 for the full academic year. Students who are in care, care leavers or who receive universal credit or ESA and PIP/DLA in their own right can apply for funding to assist with course-related costs such as equipment and trips.

This fund is for students from low-income families to help with essential course-related costs, such as equipment and trips. This may also include meals and/or a contribution towards travel. This fund is for students ages 16-19 – priorities are given to households with an income under £16,190 and then to those between £16,191 and £25,000.

This fund is for students aged 19 by 31 August 2019 whose course is funded by the ESFA (Education & Skills Funding Agency). Eligibility is assessed using the student’s own income.

You can learn about the Adult Learner Loan E-Fund and how to apply for it if you are eligible here: https://www.gov.uk/advanced-learner-loan/how-to-apply.

The Free School Meals scheme is available to our students either on a EHCP aged 19 to 25 or with learning difficulties. Our under-19 students can also access this if they meet the criteria. The scheme is available for students whose family receive any of the following forms of income support: Income Based Job Seekers Allowance, Employment Support Allowance (Income related) Child Tax Credit with no working Tax Credit and an annual income below £16,190, Guaranteed Pension Credit, support under Part VI of the Immigration and Asylum Act 1999, 4 Week Working Tax Credit run-on and Universal Credit (with a household income less than £7,400 a year after tax and not including any benefits you receive).

Students can apply via the Financial Support Application Form available to download on this page.

The Student Trust Fund incorporates two funds, both of which are managed by a board of trustees and help JLC students access funds to assist with their education.

The Barbara Brown Trust

The criteria for this fund is currently under review.

Student Trust Fund

This fund was setup in memory of a former JLC Governor, Bill Martin, who was a keen advocate of setting up a Trust Fund. Establish in 1995, the fund is there to ‘support and promote the advancement of education of present or former full-time students of John Leggott College by granting financial assistance to them.’ Support from the fund is only offered to those who have already made use of all other forms of financial support available to full time students. Successful applicants may be offered grants from the fund or the support may be in the form of a loan which has to be repaid over a specified time period.

Financial Support Application Form

Financial Support Form